momtuition

He Said Three Words to Me and I Fell Apart

Posted on: August 26, 2013

Great news guys… Kuba told me he loved me the other day.

Image

I’ve tried but HR has already said “no” THREE TIMES to me wearing this outfit to work

Usually when I would say “I love you” to him he would just say “I love you” back to me. He still has both immediate and delayed echolalia, so I never really knew if he was just repeating what I said or not. I was working late at the office a few days ago and he called to tell me that he wanted Subway pizza… Yeah, I told you he’s very specific. Anyway at the end of our talk I said “I love you” and he said… Wait for it…

“I love you too”.

Witness me having an out-of-body experience…

I saw big cartoon hearts fading into little cartoon hearts. I think Adam’s ribbed cracked a little because my heart grew like twice the size. It was late, so it was just me and the cleaning lady. So I was able to fall apart with just a “side-eye” from her and not under the microscope of my colleagues. 

I could have just died! Although I would prefer for it to be in my sleep and not by a stab wound or gunshot, or anything else that would cause me to feel pain. Just saying…

But seriously guys… I had no doubt my kid loved me but it’s difficult for me to put into words what it felt like hearing him say it. He will be eleven years old a few weeks from now, so I’ve been waiting a long time.

I came right home to give him the biggest hug and kisses.

Thank you God for sparing my life to hear those words from my child’s lips! I’m a happy mama… My heart is filled with immense joy!

“Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.” – Omar Khayyam 

“I’m happy for this moment. This moment is my life.” – Salma Crump

8 Responses to "He Said Three Words to Me and I Fell Apart"

I love you too aunty!! :D PS I always knew Kuba loved me ^_^

I am so happy for you and Kuba!

aaaaaaw!!! totally heart melting and fulfilling, this story has touched me in more ways than one!

There are some moments in life that words haven’t quite caught up with yet. This was one of them.

As I read, am smiling, tears fill my eyes. such a handsome fella too

As I read, I am smiling and tears fill my ears. Nice seeing him as well. Truly a handsome fella….

Girl, you are bringing tears to my eyes too…..happy tears!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Yes… I tweet too

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

