momtuition

Stop! Don’t Shoot!

Posted on: November 26, 2013

For the past week Kuba has been pretending to arrest me. He’ll walk up behind me and say; “Turn around. Put your hands behind your back. You’re under arrest woman!” Then he would proceed to put on the handcuffs – And as he’s “pretend hand-cuffing me) he’s saying to me; “What are you going to do now… Huh?” Almost every night we go through this. Fast forward to just the other day…

And so it goes (as told by his dad).

Charlton and Kuba are on their way into the city. They get stopped by cops during a random police check-point. Charlton gets out; Kuba stays behind in the car. He’s driving my car and the tint is DARK for days! SIDE NOTE: In case you’re wondering how I get away with such dark tint. Your guess is as good as mine. I went from one day not having any tint – drove like that for over a year – to next day Charlton saying that my seats are going to get sun-damage and I need to  put on some tint. I went from sunlight to blackout in one fell swoop.

Anyway, Charlton is outside talking to the cop. I guess answering the usual questions. Then one of them noticed some movement in the car and asked if there was someone still in there. He told them yes, his son was. So the officer says:

Officer: Ask your son the exit the car

Charlton (opening car door): Kuba, come out of the car

Now; take a guess at what “star-boy” aka Kuba did…

Nope. Not that.

Kuba exited the car with his two hands up in the air.

All professionalism went out the door after that because everyone was laughing out so loud.

Now tell me…

SIDE NOTE: Perhaps we watched too much of the Trayvon Martin coverage. We haven’t even had “the talk” with him.

2 Responses to "Stop! Don’t Shoot!"

LOL. Kuba is a classic. He’ll be master law enforcer (he knows what expected on either end) LoL.

the boy didn’t want to take any chances with the cops. Can’t give them any reason to pull their gun. Lol. I can just picture him doing this to, so funny.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Yes… I tweet too

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

