momtuition

Mr. Needy not interested in a Threesome

Posted on: December 14, 2010

Hi, my name is Salma and I’m a BlackBerry addict.

Charlton: You and that phone

Me: Just now honey. Just now. I’m just trying to finish this

Charlton: Everybody that owns a BlackBerry is like you – All of you are the same. Every minute! Every minute you’re checking for something. Murda!

Me: This is so much easier than sitting in front of a computer – I’m right here beside you. SIDE NOTE: We’re watching TV folks. Not even close to “any other business” 🙂

Charlton: What’s your point? That’s not the point. Can you put down the phone?

Me: Yes I can put it down (still holding it)

Charlton: Even at football… You can tell all the people who have a BlackBerry. They’re supposed to be watching the game and every minute they’re checking something. A friend told me he went to the club and the same thing… The BlackBerry people…

SIDE NOTE: Seems like he likes to categorize

I laugh

Me: You’re right, it can be addictive (still holding the what is being looked at as my CrackBerry now)

Charlton: Put down the phone

Me: Let me just finish this one last thing

He gets up and goes to the kitchen. Meantime, I try to wrap up a conversation I was having on BBMessenger – But this person is not responding quickly at all.

He comes back… Looks at me (still holding the phone) and laughs

Charlton: Lord help us, she’s still on the phone

I put the phone away… That was easy

Me: What are you watching? SIDE NOTE: Did I mention that all this time he was watching TV and obviously I had no interest in what he was watching – But I ask, because that’s what June Cleaver would do… Not that I have anything against Mrs. C

Charlton: A documentary on the bible

Me: What are they talking about?

Charlton: Right now they’re talking about the story of David and Goliath

Me: OK. Can we watch something else?

Charlton: You’re not tired of watching the same thing over and over? SIDE NOTE: He’s talking about HGTV (one of my fav channels)… IMAGINE THAT! He says this to irritate me and I’m sucker so it works

Me: Did you hear that? They (TV) said that the account of the David & Goliath story in the bible may not be accurate

Charlton: What? What are you saying?

Kuba: Mom, may I watch Micheal Jackson Thriller please?

Me: Ok honey

Kuba: Mom, come here please

Me: What do you want?

Kuba: Michael Jackson Thriller… Come here please

SIDE NOTE: Are you thinking what I’m thinking? 🙂

I get up and leisurely pick up my BB and go to see what Kuba is doing.

Ahhh… Saved… I LOVE YOU MICHAEL!

6 Responses to "Mr. Needy not interested in a Threesome"

I knew I was an addict when I couldn’t find my blackberry. I eventually asked for it and my 3 yr old told me she hid it. I asked why and she said because when I have it I dont watch Dora with her. Go figure! Wonder how long her mom has wanted to hide my blackberry!

Sounds like all BB users encounter the same issues from the non BB users. I think it’s their fault. They just don’t get it cause they are not in our BB WORLD…lol. I get that all the time. Actually the other day my bf hid mine. I nearly had a stroke.

lolol!

Talk about fear. For weeks I have been carrying around a BB just making calls and sending sms still while everybody laughed
So I went and got hooked up today and about fear
And now I hear of an addiction
Lord have mercy

Salma it seems that the first steps to recover is to admit you have a problem…….so here I go:
Hi my name is Leslie-Ann and I am a blackberry additict!!! Girl I know how that is girl! The other day my sister told my kids that @ the rate I am going they may soon have to get there own bb to communicate with me…..imagine Rayanna with a bb….too funny! I can see it now “Ping Ping Ping”

Hahaha!lmao!omg can we be that bad!

I see you and I have the same addictions…crackberry & HGTV. Your conversations with your boyfriend kill me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Yes… I tweet too

