momtuition

Digital Detox

Posted on: March 26, 2011

So… I’m taking the plunge… Giving up my BB for 24hours. No text, no messaging, no email, no calls. I think I’ve come a long way already… This (digital detox) is actually being planned.

I think my BB is the main culprit for my current state of addiction. Prior to getting it I was close to the edge but since then I’ve totally gone over the deep end. It’s like… If this detox does not work it’s Intervention – You hear me A&E/TLC producer? This could be the beginning of your next show.

So the detox will take place next Friday (Apr. 1st). NOTE TO SELF: make a “to do” list to include: Setup reminder in my BB
Setup an email autoreply – Does anyone know if it’s possible to set this up for texts and BBM as well? Inform colleagues and family about my weekend detox plans.

I know you’re thinking… Isn’t this supposed to be a digital detox? So how come you’re scheduling it – In your BlackBerry of all places – You’re alerting people… How is this going to work for you? My answer… Baby steps 🙂

I can’t wait to tell you all about it!

Lord grant me the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know when to give up.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Yes… I tweet too

