momtuition

Digital Detox… The follow-up

Posted on: April 1, 2011

This (click here) is where I started.
 
Thought I might as well follow-up on this now. As you can see I’ve either failed my first attempt or this is an April fool’s joke. Bare with me here I’m still thinking what would make my friends make less fun of me.
 
You know, between 11:48PM last night and 6AM this morning I was doing good.  Was asleep… But was doing well :). No text, BBM, Email… Nothing!
 
Got up at 6AM and it just went downhill. I had a “new BBM contact” request, two contacts that had started separate conversations, eleven emails and one text message. Now if that wasn’t like crack to a junkie I don’t know what is… Yeah, this is serious folks. Laughable but serious – If there’s such a thing. But I’m not going to give up. I think there’s still an opportunity for me to be successful at this. It’s killing me but I just think I need to lower my expectations a bit.
 
So the new plan… I’m moving to Sunday. Not this one coming up the next Sunday (10th) – I still need to get over myself first.

This time around I’m unplugging for half the day – And yes… The half when I’m awake 🙂

Wish me luck!

1 Response to "Digital Detox… The follow-up"

Cold turkey is a killer…but don’t give up.
I’m gonna bbm you on Sunday and you know I’m damn near irresistible.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Yes… I tweet too

