momtuition

KY Jelly Crack Burger

Posted on: October 3, 2011

God grant me the serenity to accept that as much as I tell myself so, that I cannot change wanting the Mozi Burger at Burger BLAST and I must accept that feeling (the immense insatiable burger craving) as one that I cannot change.

Give me the courage to order a salad tomorrow; and wisdom to know to share the number for that joint with my skinny friends… In love of course.

Had my virgin burger on Saturday. Yes, that’s right VIRGIN BURGER! The ones before that didn’t count. Straight up the best burger I’ve had in Antigua. It’s cheap, (lets’ call it a “recessionurger”) juicy and best of all it’s made the way you want it. There are so many varieties, and if you don’t see the one you want on the menu, you can just tell them your toppings… That’s what I did. And I was a virgin when I walked into that place… Remember? That was a bold move, don’t you think? I’m salivating now just thinking about it. It’s bad.

I’m trying to think of what they can do to make this place better. You know what they could install a time machine so you can go into it after eating one of their burgers and remove just the amount of calories and fat you just ingested. LOL

Ok – I know they could give us more napkins! So go with people you know because you’re gonna be licking your fingers and probably theirs. OMG! That’s gross! I take that back! I TAKE IT BACK!

Ok; so I still need to think about how they can improve. But guys… Even the customer service was good. And you know it’s not often enough that those two connect and make it like; Oooooo… Aaahhh… POW! Stars falling from the sky. Ok; I’m beginning to sound like a KY Jelly Sensation ad.

Go try one and let me know if it was as good for you as it was for me 😉

The Burger Prayer

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one bite at a time;
Accepting fat and calories as the pathway to satisfaction;
Taking, as others did, this sinful burger
as it is, not as nutritionists would have it;
Trusting that it will make all things right
if I surrender just this one time;
That I may be reasonably happy at Burger BLAST
and supremely happy with this burger
Forever… Well until the next.
Amen.

7 Responses to "KY Jelly Crack Burger"

[…] Blogs I like KY Jelly Crack Burger […]

LOL I was like wth is a virgin burger.. You know I don’t eat that stuff,…but I’m glad you found a place with good cheap food and good customer service. I know that place though. I thought they used to sell patties? Didn’t know bout the burgers…Good Eats…Nyam ya belly full 😀

I just got back from Zumba and have to read this!! You are killing me here……. Now all I’m thinking about is a burger……gggrrrrrrrrr…

Salma you killing me here girl….. where is this place located u get us all hot and bothered….and no location to satisfy this craving…hmmmm! rofl!!!

They’re on Old Parham Road next to Automotive Arts. And they have the heart to have good parking! Chups

It’s like your favorite thing to eat (or not) between 2 slices of bread. The bread is nice and soft but not too soft that it sticks to the roof of your mouth – It has a “bite” to it as if it’s only toasted on one side. And the beef for the burger; at least I think it’s beef, but it could be “cat” for all I know. Ok… I wouldn’t knowingly eat cat meat. Would I? Is that what you would call it? Cat meat? OK, it’s beef and it’s so JUICY! That’s why you would be tempted to lick… I can’t even finish this but you know what I’m talking about so don’t do it – Because someone may take a pic of you and put you on Facebook 🙂

Let me know if you go.

Hilarious!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Yes… I tweet too

