momtuition

Your Dirty Little Secret

Posted on: December 23, 2011

It has been a while I know… I did I promise at some point that I was going to post every week. But if I did everything I said I was going to do then what would I do when it came time to make New Year’s resolutions? Have you ever thought of that? So now, one of my goals for next year is to post at least once per week.

So… What has happened since the last time?

I realized that Momtuition has a lot more readers than I thought :). Met one recently while at the bank. SIDE NOTE: I wonder what perks come with having a bank employee as a fan of your blog? All I need is to be able to jump the line especially when they are long and out of 6 Tellers 4 have signs up saying “CLOSED”.

So it’s my turn… I go to the teller… Looks like she’s new. Don’t remember seeing her before. Yes; I can be nosy observant too.

Anyway, I go up to the window and slide my slip under the glass. She looks up and says…

Teller: So you’re Salma Crump

Slight pause (only a few long seconds)… Nothing. Now this should be against the law. When you say something like that – “So you’re…” It should be law that you have to follow it up with something… Anything.

 Me (smiling): Yes. SIDE NOTE: I should have corrected her right? Let her know I’m “The Salma Crump”. Get it right! LOL 🙂

Me: Where do you know me from?

SIDE NOTE: I’m almost 100percent sure of what she’s going to say then she says…

Teller: I read your blog

The smile on my face is big enough for ten thousand tourists! 🙂 (You see)

Me: Really? Oh nice! Thanks. Where did you hear about it?

Teller: I think it was on Facebook. Someone posted the link.

SIDE NOTE: Turns out it’s a fellow blogger over at Motives & Thoughts 

Me: What’s your name?

Teller: Yada, Yada, Yada…

SIDE NOTE: Mine yah bizniz! (Translation: Mind your own business). Ok… My apologies; I shouldn’t have told you to mind your own business. After all it’s my business (I think… Is it the Teller’s business too?) and I’m choosing to tell you. And don’t you just hate that – When someone tells you… “I want to tell you something but I can’t use names.” Well keep it to your damn self then. Probably shouldn’t be telling me in the first place. Anyway, I’m still not going to tell you but aren’t you happy we got that out in the open? LOL

Back to the convo…

Me: I’ve never seen a comment with that name?

 Teller (smiling): I’ve never commented. I just go and read the posts.

 Me: Ok. You should comment though

 Teller (smiling… Ten thousand more tourists): No… I don’t like to be out there. I don’t even use my real name online.

 Me: Wow! Ok… You can comment under any name

Teller: I like how you write

Me: Thank you

At this point we can be backup power supply for APUA when they shed-a-load-of-shit on us. I got that wrong didn’t I? But you get the picture. There were smiles all around 🙂

Teller: I think you’re funny

Me: Is that good or bad?

Teller (laughing): That’s good

Me: Ok

Teller: I like to think of it as my escape (I think she said from the real world)

Me thinking… These are compliments, right

Me: Wait… You’re complimenting me right?

SIDE NOTE: I guess I actually said what I was thinking. For whatever reason my internal muzzle doesn’t always work.

Then she says…

Teller (smiling/laughing): It’s my dirty little secret

Me (thinking): FINALLY! She compliments my work! OMG, someone give this girl a bottle of my latest fragrance, a copy of my third autobiography, something with my face or name on it! Oh wait a minute… I don’t have any of those things do I…

Instead I said…

Me: Wow! That’s a compliment, right?

Teller: Of course!

Me: Your compliments are something else.

Meanwhile I’m skipping in my mind. I can do back-flips too but I’m saving that for when I win the lottery 🙂

So… To my number one fan (don’t be jealous guys – you have to admit that’s a deserving spot) thanks for your kind compliments. I look forward to seeing your comments… Your real self or the fake one 😉

Momtuition… Your dirty little secret.

2 Responses to "Your Dirty Little Secret"

Hi Salma, ‘the one and only’ it’s the bank girl saying hello… 🙂

See… I told ya 🙂

Hi fan. Thanks for stopping by

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Yes… I tweet too

